← Back to the book library

Empress of a Thousand Skies

by Rhoda Belleza

Review

Empress of a Thousand Skies

From the publisher:
Rhee, better known as Crown Princess Rhiannon Ta’an, is the last Empress of a powerful dynasty. After her family perished under suspicious circumstances, Rhee grew up in exile while Parliament ruled in her stead. Now, Rhee has finally come of age to claim her throne . . . and to avenge her family. But on the eve of her coronation, Rhee is brutally attacked and barely escapes with her life. Across the galaxy, pilot Alyosha has risen above his war refugee origins to find fame as the star of a reality holo-vision show. But when Aly is falsely accused of killing Rhee, he goes from celebrity to fugitive in an instant. When their paths collide, Rhee and Aly discover the attack is just one part of a larger plan with devastating consequences for the entire galaxy. With planets on the brink of war, Rhee and Aly must fight to save their own lives and the fate of the universe. In this exhilarating debut perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer’s Lunar Chronicles and Pierce Brown’s Red Rising trilogy, Rhoda Belleza crafts a powerful saga of vengeance, warfare, and the true meaning of legacy.

Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆

Order from Amazon.com.

Find on WorldCat.

Tags: