Gaslight & Steam

The portfolio and blog of David Bennett

← Back to library

Sins & Shadows (Shadows Inquiries, book 1)

By Lyn Benedict

Sins & Shadows (Shadows Inquiries, book 1)

You can view this book's Amazon detail page here.

Tags:

Started reading:
2009-06-11 00:00:00
Finished reading:
2009-06-15 00:00:00

Review

Rating: 5

Fairly good urban fantasy, though the scenes are sometimes a little disjointed and the flow of time seems a little choppy with characters dropping in and out of scenes a little too quickly. There’s also a little too much exposition that causes this novel to read like the second in a series. But the overall theme and pacing is quite good and it’s the type of book that should appeal to fans of Jim Butcher’s Dresden Files books or Golden and Sniegoski’s The Menagerie series.

© 2022 Gaslight & Steam

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑