Gaslight & Steam

The portfolio and blog of David Bennett

← Back to library

Nine Gates (Breaking the Wall series, book 2)

By Jane Lindskold

Nine Gates (Breaking the Wall series, book 2)

You can view this book's Amazon detail page here.


Started reading:
2011-05-06 21:08:54
Finished reading:
2011-05-12 13:20:06


Rating: 7

In order to travel to the Lands Born from Smoke and Sacrifice, it’s necessary to travel to the Underworld and find the Nine Yellow Springs. But there are bigger problems in the land beyond the gate the Orphans open and they must save the guardians of the four directions. In the process, Brenda uses her talents as a Rat, abilities that should belong to her father alone, and discovers she has another mystical heritage from her mother’s side and that the supernatural inhabitants from that heritage are concerned about the possible destruction of all worlds, not just the land the Orphans must travel through to reach the Lands Born from Smoke and Sacrifice.

© 2022 Gaslight & Steam

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑