Gaslight & Steam

The portfolio and blog of David Bennett

← Back to library

Norse Code

By Greg Van Eekhout

Norse Code

You can view this book's Amazon detail page here.

Tags:

Started reading:
2009-08-24 20:27:24
Finished reading:
2009-08-25 21:47:52

Review

Rating: 4

A fast-moving urban fantasy based on Norse mythology about Ragnarok, the literal end of the world. Despite the book starting with a modern day valkyrie’s attempts to travel to Helheim to find her dead sister, the main character who drives the story is Hermod, one of the Aesir as the son of Odin and Frigg who was the messenger of the gods. Fans of Sniegoski and Golden’s Menagerie series will likely find this book a fun read.

© 2022 Gaslight & Steam

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑